Never Alone

I’ve arrived in London, half way home!

The journey this far has certainly been an unforgettable one. As I’m embarking on this journey to more- more of Christ, I’m reminded that this journey to more has started a long time ago. God continues to call us to something more, not something tangible or materialistic, but the fullness of Christ.  When I first became a Christian, one of my favorite things to hear was…

God loves you just the way you are, but he refuses to leave you that way.
He will take, challenge you, grow you, uplift you to experience more and more of Him and what He has for our lives. I’m excited to continue to experience that MORE! My desires don’t lie in this world, rather the heavenly treasures of what Christ has for me.
The last three days have been more difficult than I ever imagined and the presence of God has been more powerful than I ever could dream of. I can’t tell you how grateful I am for all of your encouragement, love and support, it has been very overwhelming and uplifting. I’m now going home to Kenya, thank you Jesus 🙂
After saying goodbye to my family, passing security, and finding my gate…I sat down. After having people around me non stop for the past weeks, I felt very alone. On the plane I opened my devotional before passing out and I wanted to share with you these words that were so sweet to me…
I am nearer than you think, richly present in all of your moments. You are connected to Me by Love-bonds that nothing can sever. However, you may sometimes feel alone, because your union with Me is invisible. Ask Me to open your eyes, so that you can find Me everywhere. The more aware you are of My presence, the safer you feel. This is not some sort of escape from reality; it is tuning in to the ultimate reality.  I am far more Real than the world you can see, hear, and touch. Faith is confirmation of things we do not see and the conviction of their reality, perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses. 
 
Thank you Jesus for traveling with me, for never leaving my side and for showing me your love and grace in your people.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Never Alone

  1. Tracy Skrodzki

    you are covered every step of the way…

Leave a Reply

