Overwhelmed!

It’s very hard to believe that the last days are here.  It’s extremely difficult to try to explain how I feel as these days are approaching.  Every time someone asks me, I have a different answer because my emotions are ever-changing. Ultimately, I’m overwhelmed 100% of the time.  I’m not overwhelmed with anxiety, nerves or fear, but I’m overwhelmed with gratefulness. 

The past months have been a beautiful preparation for what is to come. I have so many people and things to be thankful for. God has surrounded me with a remarkable community that has again and again encouraged and supported me this entire way.  It’s hard to feel a need anymore, because God has taken care off all of our needs as we take this step. He had carried us through this entire process, it hasn’t always been easy to trust Him, but he has again and again proven Himself to be always faithful.

I’ve always been aware of God’s plan in our lives, but I’ve never felt this guided before, this cared for and protected.  I was sharing with someone the difficulties of leaving my family, friends and community, which has continued to be a daily emotional roller coaster. I said to them as difficult as it is to leave my family, it is more difficult for me to live outside the will of God.  It reminds me of a quote I read a few years ago…

I’d rather die in the will of God than to live outside of it. — Dr. Jack Hyles.

I’m excited to continue on this journey…it won’t always be an easy one, some days I know I will cry, fight, scream and want out, but ultimately I know I am where God has called me and there is no greater feeling than that.

Thank you for helping lead me to this new journey…your friendship, love and support has been a complete blessing.  I feel so overwhelmed with joy and thanksgiving that God has put pillars of strength all around me to keep me strong. I’m excited to see what God will do through all of us in the days to come, as we partner together to bring the fullness of Christ to the ends of the Earth. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Overwhelmed!

  1. Lori

    You go with our love and prayers. -lori

  2. Favorite Aunt Val

    I hope you one day realize how much I love you and how so very proud I am to call you my niece. It takes my breath way when I think of you on the other side of the world too far away to just call and say “let’s do dinner”. I want you to know I am always here for you for whatever you need. I will pray for you continuously. I praise God for the precious gift of time we have had together and praise Him for the amazing plan he has for you and Fred in Kenya. You are blessed to be a blessing. Now go out and put your Holly on it. You are an inspiration. Forever in our hearts and minds. ALL MY LOVE. FA V

Leave a Reply

