Mario Karts

I remember how horrible I was in Mario Karts, or any driving video game growing up.  I continuousImagely crashed and never learned to slow down around sharp turns!  I wish I could say this isn’t true for how I drive today (just kidding!)  Because of my horrible driving in video games I constantly saw the little guy in a cloud that floated from the sky that warned you that you were going the wrong way.  As much as this floating cloud guy irritated me, I really appreciated the heads up, because half the time I couldn’t tell if I was going the right or wrong way!

This past week, reminds me of playing Mario Karts, thankfully however, I’m not seeing, “Wrong way, turn around,” but instead I’m seeing “You’re going in the right direction, continue this way!” Over the past months, and especially the last couple weeks, God has constantly been affirming my life-long calling to Kenya.  As much as I knew years ago that God would call me to live in Kenya, the encouraging, “Continue this way,” gives me peace to know I am still walking in God’s plan for my life.

One thing that I am motivated about this week is that God hasn’t only called me to Kenya, but God has called a team to help Kenya Missions continue in America. This was one of my biggest concerns being called to live in Kenya.   I wanted to continue to have an opportunity for short-term missionaries to serve in Kenya. I know that God has given a heart for Kenya to many people, and what that means to each of us is different, and that is the beauty of the Body of Christ.

If you think God has given you a heart for missions and you would like to join us on a Mission Trip to Kenya in August 2013, please join us for an informational meeting at Trinity Lutheran Church in Pell Lake, Wi on Sunday May 6th at 10:30a.m.

Check out this video from our latest mission trip in 2011

If you have any additional questions about this trip, please don’t hesitate to ask! 
Stacy Goralski
Email: goralskifamily@gmail.com

Nicole Holian
Email: nicholian9@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

