A Dream or Reality?

At this point in my journey it seems like a dream, all the preparations, packing, planning and endless tasks. Sometimes my dreams seem more like reality than my actual life.  But I don’t want to wake up from this dream that is my actuality because I am so enthralled at what God is doing all around me and through me; which is all for His Kingdom and glory.  I have been eagerly waiting for this dream to become my reality,my dream has finally turned into my full time calling and purpose in Kenya.

I have three months left until I move to Kenya and continue my journey there.  Half of the time I feel like three monthsImage is going to take forever to pass by.  While the other half of the time I feel like I’m trying to do everything I can to slow down the time.    While every holiday and significant event passes by I feel like I’m losing so much by moving away from my family, friends and everything I know.

Though this may be true, I know that I am gaining so much more than I could ever lose. 

I’m gaining the blessings of serving my God- by showing a heavenly Father to the children who may have never known their earthly father, or sharing the power of a healing God to a widow suffering from HIV.  Amongst the sorrows of leaving Wisconsin- I have a lot of hopefulness for what God has for Fred and me together.

I hope you will join me on this journey- this journey to more, as I continue to chase the fullness of Christ to the ends of the Earth.  I ask you to stand with us in prayer as we face triumphs and victories as well as sorrows and failures.  God has called me to this point in my journey, though He hasn’t promised this road to be an easy one. However, God has promised that this will be a journey that will lead me to experience more and MORE of Christ, which is a road that I never want to stray from.

3 Comments

April 7, 2012 · 9:02 pm

3 responses to “A Dream or Reality?

  1. Anne Morris

    Excited for you both Holly. As you and Fred continue to go where GOD leads, He will meet those needs that we think we have… by filling them with what is best!! Sending our love and prayers…. keep on trusting HIM in all things and for all things.

  2. Aunt CIndy

    Very well written, holly. I am excited & happy for you , yet concerned. Will always be in my thoughts & prayers each day!

  3. Jill Klode

    I love this blog idea, Holly. I am very excited for you, but we will all miss you terribly! I love you!
    Jill

Leave a Reply

